Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

sweetly

where
the wind
a moment spoke
in breezes
to the ocean –
a time or two
when trusted you
to stay

whispers
wake me –
all the night
around me wraps
with wanting
for one more time
– one more
yesterday

to live within
this consequence –
sworn to breathless
morning –
sometimes
I feel your presence
moving there

wondering
of where the winds
and where –
the waves are singing
songs I once
remembered
everywhere

. . .

Author’s note: I love the ocean – and the mountains. When I am on the shore,
I can close my eyes, and there – the sound of leaves pushing one into another.
When among the trees, I close my eyes and hear waves upon the sand. The
songs are the same – love speaks a language all can understand.
A story told by evergreen writ upon the tides.