Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

from here

from the first
I knew of loving –
was a truth
I swore to find
cowboy boots
and hand me down
sheets hung on the line

amazing grace
and one more taste
of night
before the dawn
promise poured to places
rarely seen
finger painted fortunes
prophets tell about –
heaven waits confession
of our dreams

a star or two
you never knew –
the universe from here
come the flame
I know by name
when nights are cold
and clear

melody of mandolins
as fireflies are spilled
– lanterns
glowing gold above the fields
wishes made
for more than time –
mapping worlds beyond
a compass pointing
gently to our need

take my hand
the water’s cold
the rocks just close enough
to memorize creation
in a fallen
constellation

– as seekers trace
the light to know
our love